2017 Book Challenge: Join us!

2017 Book Challenge

 

My friend Fallon and I thought it would be fun to do a Book Challenge. I’m not sure why we started thinking about it, other than Pinterest. I swear Pinterest inspires you in the weirdest ways. In any case, specifically we thought it might be fun to do the same book challenge, but picking different books. So Fallon can pick any book the meets the challenge requirement, as can I, and then at the end of the month we compare notes.

 

Obviously, since there are 26 challenges, we’ll need to read more than one book a month to complete it by the end of 2017, but since we both have kids, and jobs, and spouses that we actually like to spend time with, it may be a two year project. But it doesn’t really matter, because I’m looking forward to seeing what books Fallon will pick to fulfill each month’s challenge and reading what she thinks about the book she selected. I’m not sure she’d say the same thing about me, since she’d probably read my opinion in this blog anyway, but it’s fun to share something with a friend, especially since my family and I just moved away from Fallon and her bunch after living near them for over a decade.

 

We settled on 26 Books with Bringing Up the Burns from burns-familyblog.blogspot. I immediately liked it because of the reference to C.S. Lewis, even though I’ve never read the Chronicles of Narnia. Plus, my son’s favorite color is blue so I figured I can’t go wrong picking a book with a blue cover. It’s from 2015, but these lists never go out of style. To see the full list, click here.

 

We’d like to invite you to join us in our challenge. We’ll announce the next month’s challenge at the end of each blog post so you have time to select your book and read. Our plan is to post on the last Friday of every month, at the very least. You can post your book in the comment section for that month, or you can send me an email and I’ll add you to our blog post (yes! You, too, can be a blogger like us!). These will be short little summaries and reviews, just meant to be fun and interesting with little to no pressure. We hope you’ll come along on our adventure.

 

Our first challenge? A book you loved… read it again! (post scheduled for March 31, 2017)

Leave a Reply

