Update

Hello again book friends!

I know I have been missing for a long time. I also know this is the second post in 2016 where I am explaining an absence. All I can say is sorry! We have successfully moved and I once again have internet after a long 6 weeks of no wifi. I am now seven months into my pregnancy, so you can take that as a warning there might be another long delay between new book reviews. BUT, I am so happy that people continue to find my blog and read reviews from previous posts. And you can always follow me on Twitter and Goodreads, where I do update what I am currently reading and thinking about.

During my break from my blog, I’ve toyed with the idea of expanding it. On one hand, I predominantly read romance novels. On the other hand, I have read and continue to read a number of books that are not within the romance genre. As I talk to friends who also read romance novels, they have expressed an interested in reading reviews of books outside the genre as well. So, what do you think folks? I imagine setting up an additional page on this blog where I post reviews of non-fiction and fiction books that do not fall within the broader romance genre. You can tab over to the page if you’re curious or need a change of pace, but otherwise you can ignore it and continue to read my review of new releases and new discoveries.

Here’s what you can expect to see in the next few weeks as I catch you up on what I’ve been reading:

In the Romance Department:

Ice Planet Barbarian series by Ruby Dixon

The Burbon Street Boys series by Elle Casey

Fantasyland series by Kristin Ashley

Shifter Country Bears series by Roxie Noir

Game of Love by Ara Grigorian

Macie’s Choice by Julie Hill

In the General Books Department:

Soldier Girls by Helen Thorpe

Take Me With You by Catherine Ryan Hyde

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

Simplicity Parenting by Kim John Payne

Also, another bit of good news to look forward to: there is another BIG author event I will be going to in a few weeks. I’ve been trying to read a few books by authors who will be present and hopefully I can scrounge up some IRL books for autographs. You can look forward to reading about that event and seeing which authors I enjoyed and which fell kind of flat.

Thanks for sticking with me! And if you can think of anything you’d like to see or hear about on this blog, please let me know.

 

One thought on “Update

Leave a Reply

