Book 1 in the Reed Brothers Series

The Reed Brothers Series by Tammy Falkner

Contemporary Romance

51+OZvNVO6L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Tall, Tatted, and Tempting (Book 1)

 

Overall Rating: 3.5 (sXe)

 

Quick & Dirty summary: As soon as Logan sees Kit he can’t help himself—he isn’t really a dick, but she’s so hot he makes the wrong move and she punches him in the face. Kit has been living on the streets for the past four years, she’s had to toughen up and protect herself. But there’s something about Logan that draws her in. So when Logan randomly sees Kit playing for change in the subway, Kit allows him to bring her home for a safe place to crash. It’s not long before the two draw closer, but Kit is keeping secrets that could tear them apart.

Logan lost his hearing when he was a child. He can speak, but he hasn’t in many years because of childhood teasing. Logan doesn’t mind talking to Kit though, so their private communication creates an intimacy between the two that is so sweet. Kit learns sign language, which is another awesome facet of their relationship, and the two of them bond over a sick sibling and dates.

I can’t tell you enough how much I love this book. As soon as I was finished reading it, I wanted to read the rest of the series. However, there is just so much to read and I couldn’t find the time. But, if I do find the time, you can bet that I’m going to go back and finish the series. I’ll update the blog when I’m done.

Is it worth buying? (Kindle $0.00)

Yes, you saw that correctly. It is FREE. I totally recommend it.

Something else you might enjoy:

I loved reading Some Sort of Happy by Melanie Harlow. Sebastian has OCD, which is a difficult condition to describe. It’s an illness, unlike being deaf, but it poses its own problems when developing relationships. I highly recommend this book and wish I had reviewed it while it was still fresh in my mind. I still might get around to it one of these days.

Leave a Reply

