Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016

Well, 2015 closed with a bang for me. I spent most of December with two sick kids, a sick husband, and of course, a cold. We also spent a week in Hawaii with my folks, which was absolutely great, except for the whole illness-thing. What all of that boils down to is December was a slow month for me in terms of book reviews, but I am looking forward to making it up to you.

I am so grateful to those of you who follow me on my blog and on twitter. Although I write these book reviews for myself, it’s fun to interact with smart, kind, and thoughtful people who love books as much as I do. What I am most happy about, looking back on 2015, is starting this blog and fulfilling a dream I’d always had–to write about books and share my love for great stories. It may not be highbrow stuff, but I love the hope that romance novels give me as I read about how life can be difficult and how love can be tougher, stronger, and more resilient.

Coming up this month, I will be going to an author’s event in late January where I will meet one of my all-time favorite authors, Penny Reid. There will be tons of other authors there, so I look forward to expanding my favorite authors list. I am also a book hoarder, so my autograph book collection will grow (insert evil laugh here). Reid is releasing her new book this month, which I’ve pre-ordered, as is Kristen Ashley, another one of my all-time favorite authors. So you can look forward to two eagerly anticipated book reviews this month, as well as a quick look at what it was like meeting Reid in person.

Last, but not least, I hope I can encourage anyone who reads this blog or follows me on twitter to comment, like, and tweet your thoughts and recommendations. I am constantly looking for new books to read and I’m always interested in a book bargain. I’ll do the best I can to return the favor.

Love Serially

Leave a Reply

